Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Marta tutors in Henderson, NV

Marta R.

Private tutor in Henderson, NV

Education

Universidad de Granada - B.S., Translation and Interpreting , University of Delaware - M.A., Education and Foreign Languages

Experience

I have found enjoyment in tutoring because of the close relationship that I am able to build with my students, while providing an individualized approach for each student based on their needs. I take a multicultural approach to my tutoring sessions and work to connect the material interdisciplinary. My top priority is to assist students in gaining confidence and growing their skills in a foreign language. My first language is Spanish, and I am eager to share my language with students. My education provided me with an adventure in self-awareness through a wide array of opportunities. While in college, I choose to study abroad and was able to experience Belgium, Scotland, and Austria through internships and service learning. I earned a B.S. from the Universidad de Granada in Spain for Translation and Interpreting (English - Spanish - German). After which, I traveled to the U.S. as a visiting scholar and was able to complete a M.A. in Pedagogy and Foreign Languages in Spanish at the University of Delaware. I have experience in teaching at universities, community colleges, and high schools. In addition to teaching, I have helped to develop Spanish standardized tests (AP, CLEP, PRAXIS, and SAT). My experiences as an educator have provided me with a broad look at the world around us and the cultural diversity it contains. It has also provided me with the desire to teach others to respect what makes us different. Outside of work, I enjoy furthering my education through college courses, traveling, watching movies, and spending time with my family. 

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Taking college classes for enrichment, traveling, cinema, and playing outdoors with my active family.

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!