Need help finding the right tutor?

Why are you seeking tutoring?
Are you a parent or a student?
When do you want to start?
How often would you like to meet with a tutor?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Sandra tutors in Henderson, NV

Sandra G.

Private tutor in Henderson, NV

Education

Bowling Green State University-Main Campus - BS, Chemistry , Montana State University - MS, Biochemistry

Experience

I am a tutor with eight years of recent experience working in a college tutoring department as an Adjunct Instructor. During my time in this position, I helped students tackle courses in Biochemistry, Organic Chemistry, General Chemistry, Biology, Anatomy, and Physiology. I also have six years of experience working an Adjunct Instructor teaching Chemistry at a community college. I have led many students to success, and I also conducted special tutoring sessions for at-risk students where I helped them improve their math skills and prepare for entrance exams of many types, including the Nursing Hobet Test. I have also tutored high school students, and I helped prepare several for their AP exams in Biology and Chemistry. I believe that any student can succeed when a tutor handles them with patience and provides guidance. I helped many students raise their grades from failing to a B or above.I attended Bowling Green State University where I earned my bachelor's degree in Chemistry, minoring in Science. I then attended Montana State University where I earned my master's in Biochemistry. After completing my studies, I worked in the research department of the University of Pennsylvania Medical School for 2.5 years, and performed research on the cancer initiation process. I have several published studies based on my research. I also have 21 years of experience in the careers of Business Management, Customer Training, and Technical Development.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

20 miles at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Avid tennis player, golfer, musician, create my own cross-stitch designs, also design and make stain glass windows and displays, enjoy the great outdoors regularly by hiking and keep myself active in the community by volunteer teaching of stain glass tech

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!